Best Price Guaranteed Best Price
close

Book at the best price

Face portrait Michaela Reitterer

Book directly with us and enjoy the following benefits:

  • We guarantee that guests who book directly receive the best price – no other platform is cheaper.
  • -10% green bonus when traveling by bike, train or electric car

Your Michaela Reitterer

Some goals are nice to have. Others are a must.

Sustainability has always been a very important issue for the guests, employees and partners of Boutiquehotel Stadthalle. That’s why it was a no-brainer for us to be a first adopter of eco-friendly business strategies in the hotel industry. Where others only provide lip service, we implement concrete steps in accordance with the UN’s Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

 

A wooden armchair with upholstery in a plant pattern stands next to a wooden table on which two vases with flowers stand, in the background is a forehand with the Sustainable Development Goals as a pattern
Sustainability is of great importance in the boutique hotel Stadthalle - with the SDGs

Sustainability has always played an important role for Boutiquehotel Stadthalle. Whenever you see the term "sustainability," terms such as global, climate, equality and action usually quickly follow. And speaking of action, that is the key term in our book. Making any changes at all, ensuring that the future is worth living, sustainable and green, requires concrete actions. To this end, the UN co-drafted the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

The 17 goals laid out in the SDGs and their numerous targets by the UN have provided inspiration to the philosophy at our hotel and have shown us a concrete path for integrating sustainable practices in our everyday endeavours. Every day the Boutiquehotel Stadthalle team seeks to fully understand the essence of the SDGs and to incorporate them into our daily work—and we’re getting better at it by the day. Over the course of the past few years, we have modified our work processes and can proudly say that we have come very close to completely fulfilling the individual targets of the Sustainable Development Goals.

The most ambitious and perhaps most time-intensive of our own SDGs is the renovation of 16 rooms and the breakfast hall, each of which will be dedicated to one of the SDGs after renovations are complete. Together with Gabarage, a social company from our neighbourhood, we have realized this exciting project. Each room will be outfit with self-made upcycling furniture and thus create awareness for the respective SDG, communicating the most important goals on the planet in a charming and elegant manner—thus embodying the spirit of the Sustainable Development Goals.

In the summer of 2020, we completed redesigning the various rooms and quickly invited our trusted photographer Tina Herzl for a photoshoot of our new hotel and courtyard. We are now working around the clock to update this page with brand new information as quickly as possible, including details and specifications in the SDG rooms and everything being done in our hotel to advance Agenda 2030 in the hotel industry.

Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) – We can only change the world by working together!

Several pictures with the various Sustainable Development Goals hang on a white wall, next to the inscription 'With us you can achieve all goals in your sleep'
Achieving Sustainable Development Goals - SDGs - while you sleep

On September 25, 2015, Agenda 2030 was set up by the United Nations General Assembly and all 193 member countries for sustainable development. It connects the 17 goals for sustainable development that comprise social, ecological and economic aspects and is designed to be nothing less than a “blueprint to achieve a better and more sustainable future for all.” The SDGs incorporate a new awareness and understanding of the interdependence between poverty, environmental destruction, inequality, production and consumption habits and corruption, just to name a few examples.

The Sustainable Development Goals have led to the joint realization that a variety of issues must, on the one hand, be addressed simultaneously around the world and, on the other, not be limited to specific regions or individual issues. The universal nature of the SDG agenda states that every goal applies to every country. The responsibility for implementing each goal lies both in each respective country as well as with the international community.

As you can see, starting in the summer of 2020, there are 17 new and excellent reasons to pay a visit to Boutiquehotel Stadthalle. So why not book your room now for your next stay in Vienna? If you are interested in learning more about the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), we recommend reading our current statement of purpose.

With us, you can meet all 17 SDG goals in your sleep. 17 SDG Goals. 17 Sustainable Rooms.

Read on to find out what we think about each issue here:

The Boutiquehotel Stadthalle: location and arrival

The Boutiquehotel Stadthalle's partner companies:

Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners
Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners
Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners
Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners
Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners
Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners
Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners
Close
Best Price Guaranteed Best Price
close

Book at the best price

Face portrait Michaela Reitterer

Book directly with us and enjoy the following benefits:

  • We guarantee that guests who book directly receive the best price – no other platform is cheaper.
  • -10% green bonus when traveling by bike, train or electric car

Your Michaela Reitterer

Book & Enquire

schließen

Alle wichtigen Details für Ihren sicheren und entspannten Aufenthalt im Boutiquehotel Stadthalle finden Sie hier.

Direktbucher-Vorteile Direktbucher-Vorteile
schließen

Direktbucher aufgepasst!

Portrait Gesicht Michaela Reitterer

Buchen Sie direkt bei uns und sichern Sie sich folgende, exklusive Vorteile:

  • Wir garantieren Direktbuchern das schönere Zimmer in der gebuchten Kategorie – keine Plattform kann da mithalten.
  • -10% Grüner Bonus bei Anreise mit Rad, Zug oder Elektroauto

Ihre Michaela Reitterer

Sustainable Development Goals - Mit den SDGs noch mehr Raum für Nachhaltigkeit.

Manche Ziele will man erreichen. Andere muss man erreichen!

Nachhaltigkeit ist seit jeher ein Thema, das den Gästen, Mitarbeitern und Partnern des Boutiquehotel Stadthalle besonders wichtig ist. Darum war es nur logisch, als Vorreiter bei der Einführung umweltfreundlicher Geschäftsstrategien in der Hotellerie zu agieren und umzusetzen, wovon andere oft nur reden. Und das anhand der Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

Ein Holzsessel mit einer Polsterung im Pflanzenmuster steht neben einem Holztisch auf dem zwei Vasen mit Blumen stehen, im Hintergrund ist ein Vorhand mit den Sustainable Development Goals als Muster
Nachhaltigkeit hat im Boutiquehotel Stadthalle eine große Bedeutung - mit den SDGs

Im Zusammenhang mit dem Begriff "Nachhaltigkeit", fallen oft auch folgende Begriffe: Global (Welweit), Climate (Klima), Equality (Gleichberechtigung) und Action. Und mit der "Action" sind wir auch schon beim richtigen Punkt. Denn um etwas zu verändern, um die Zukunft lebenswert, nachhaltig, und vor allem grün zu gestalten, muss eine konkrete Umsetzung geschehen, weshalb gemeinsam die Ziele für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung, die Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) entwickelt wurden.

Die 17 Ziele der SDGs und ihre zahlreichen Unterziele, die von den Vereinten Nationen (United Nations) angepasst wurden, haben unser Vorgehen im Hotel inspiriert und uns den Weg gezeigt, wie wir nachhaltigere Praktiken in den Alltag integrieren können. Das Team des Boutiquehotel Stadthalle versucht täglich, die Essenz jedes SDG Ziels vollständig zu verstehen und in unsere Arbeitsweise zu integrieren. Und das klappt von Tag zu Tag besser. In den letzten Jahren haben wir zahlreiche Abläufe verändert und können so voll Stolz sagen, dass wir dem Erfüllen der einzelnen Ziele der Sustainable Development Goals schon sehr, sehr nahe gekommen sind.

Das ehrgeizigste und möglicherweise zeitaufwändigste unserer SDGs ist die Erneuerung von 16 Zimmern und des Frühstücksraums, die nach der Renovierung jeweils einem Ziel der Sustainable Development Goals gewidmet sein werden. Gemeinsam mit Gabarage, einem sozialen Unternehmen aus unserem Grätzl, wird dieses dieses spannende Projekt umgesetzt. Jedes Zimmer wird mit selbstgebauten Upcyclingmöbeln ein Bewusstsein für das jeweilige Nachhaltigskeitsziel schaffen und mit Charme und Eleganz die wohl wichtigsten Ziele der Menschheit kommunizieren, ganz im Sinne der Sustainable Development Goals.

Im Sommer 2020 haben wir die Umgestaltung der verschiedenen Räumlichkeiten abgeschlossen und so schnell wie möglich unsere Haus- und Hof Fotografin Tina Herzl für ein Fotoshooting eingeladen. Jetzt arbeiten wir auf Hochtouren, diese Seite so schnell wie mit allen Informationen zu bestücken - mit allen Details zu den SDG Zimmern und alles, was wir in unserem Hotel machen, um die Agenda 2030 auch in der Hotellerie voranzutreiben.

Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) - Nur gemeinsam können wir die Welt verändern!

Mehrere Bilder mit den verschiedenen Sustainable Development Goals hängen auf einer weißen Wand, neben der Aufschrift 'Bei uns erreichen Sie alle Ziele im Schlaf'
Sustainable Development Goals - SDGs - im Schlaf erreichen

Am 25. September 2015 wurde die 2030 Agenda für Nachhaltige Entwicklung von der Generalversammlung der Vereinten Nationen von allen 193 United Nations Mitgliedstaaten verabschiedet. Diese enthält die 17 Ziele für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung, welche soziale, ökologische und ökonomische Aspekte umfassen und nichts Geringeres als die „Transformation unserer Welt“ zum Ziel haben, die Sustainable Development Goals.

Diese SDGs beinhalten ein neuartiges und vernetztes Verständnis von den Zusammenhängen von Armut, Umweltzerstörung, Ungleichheit, Produktions- und Konsumweisen und Korruption – um nur einige Beispiele zu nennen.

Die gemeinsame Erkenntnis, die durch die Sustainable Development Goals gewonnen wurde, ist, dass verschiedene Probleme 1) überall auf der Welt und 2) gleichzeitig angegangen werden müssen und nicht regional oder thematisch beschränkt sein sollten.

Die Universalität der SDGs Agenda besagt, dass alle Ziele für alle Länder gelten. Die Verantwortung für die Umsetzung der Ziele liegt also sowohl im Inland als auch auf internationaler Ebene.

Sie sehen: ab Sommer 2020 gibt es 17 neue und gute Gründe, dem Boutiquehotel Stadthalle einen Besuch abzustatten. Am besten, Sie buchen jetzt gleich ein Zimmer für Ihren Aufenthalt in Wien. Sollte Sie das Thema der Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) noch mehr interessieren, empfehlen wir Ihnen die Lektüre unseres aktuellen Sinnhaftigkeitsberichtes.

Bei uns erreichen Sie alle Ziele im Schlaf.

17 SDG Ziele. 17 Sustainable Zimmer. Und alles, was wir dazu zu sagen haben, erfahren Sie hier:

Das Boutiquehotel Stadthalle: Lage und Anreise

Die Partner des Boutiquehotel Stadthalle:

Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners
Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners
Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners
Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners
Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners
Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners
Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners Boutiquehotel Stadthalle Partners
schließen
Direktbucher-Vorteile Direktbucher-Vorteile
schließen

Direktbucher aufgepasst!

Portrait Gesicht Michaela Reitterer

Buchen Sie direkt bei uns und sichern Sie sich folgende, exklusive Vorteile:

  • Wir garantieren Direktbuchern das schönere Zimmer in der gebuchten Kategorie – keine Plattform kann da mithalten.
  • -10% Grüner Bonus bei Anreise mit Rad, Zug oder Elektroauto

Ihre Michaela Reitterer

Buchen & Anfragen
schließen

Alle wichtigen Details für Ihren sicheren und entspannten Aufenthalt im Boutiquehotel Stadthalle finden Sie hier.