Hackengasse 20 - 1150 Wien
0043 1 9824272
Inquire
Book now
Viennale 2015
Vienna International Film Festival

Viennale 2015

The international film festival of Austria takes place this year from October 22th till November 5th and will show film classics and highlights of the film history. The main topic of this year’s retrospective will be the animal kingdom. Among others the classic of Alfred Hitchcock “Die Vögel” will be seen. As a special, the protagonist of Tippi Hedren’s film will pay the Viennale a visit.

The Viennale sees that current films are being brought to Vienna, that otherwise would not be shown in Vienna’s cinemas. This time are also some world premieres among them. The programme is wide-ranging and will include some great films of famous film directors such as “Irrational Man” by Woody Allen and the drama “Mia Madre” by the Italian film director Nanni Moretto, but it will also present the visitors some films of rather unknown film directors. With the film “Lampedusa im Winter” by Jakob Brossmann there is also an Austrian film represented. This year many films will be about the coloured population in the United States of America.

Retrospective “Animals”

Furthermore the retrospective will be about the topic “Animals”. Thereby many film where animals are a part of will be shown. Many highlights will be seen when starting with “Tarzan – The Ape Man” along to the classic “King Kong” of 1933 and “Moby Dick” from 1956 and “The Fly” by David Cronenberg. There will by also documentaries and this year it will be especially about the film making itself. Means there will be documentaries about the film directors Jim Jarmusch and Claude Lanzmann.

The Viennale takes place:
October 22th – November 05th 2015
Locaton: Different cinemas in Vienna
Here you can find the whole programme of the Viennale:
www.viennale.at
Tickets can be bought from October 17th 2015

Leave a Reply

Hackengasse 20 - 1150 Wien
0043 1 9824272
Anfragen
Buchen
Check-in
Zimmer
Check-out
Erwachsene
Kinder
Viennale 2015
Viennale 2015

Viennale 2015

Das größte Filmfestival Österreichs findet dieses Jahr vom 22. Oktober bis zum 5.November statt und wird Film-Fans Klassiker und Highlights der Filmgeschichte bieten. Hauptthema der diesjährigen Retrospektive wird das Tierreich darstellen. So wird unter anderem der Klassiker von Alfred Hitchcock “Die Vögel” zu sehen sein. Als besonderes Special beehrt die Hauptdarstellerin des Films Tippi Hedren die Viennale mit Ihrem Besuch.

Die Viennale sorgt jedes Jahr dafür, dass aktuelle Filme nach Wien gebracht werden, die ansonsten nicht in den Wiener Kinos laufen würden. Diesmal sind auch ein paar echte Weltpremieren im Gepäck. Das Programm ist breit gefächert und wird große Filme von bekannten Regisseuren wie “Irrational Man” von Regie-Altmeister Woody Allen und das Drama “Mia Madre” vom italienischen Regisseur Nanni Moretti beinhalten, aber den Zuschauern auch viele Werke eher unbekannterer Filmemacher präsentieren. Mit dem Spielfilm “Lampedusa im Winter” von Jakob Brossmann ist auch ein österreichischer Film vertreten. In vielen Filmen wird es dieses Jahr um das Leben der schwarzen Bevölkerung in den Vereinigten Staaten gehen.

Retrospektive “Animals”

Außerdem wird sich die Retrospektive mit dem Thema “Animals” beschäftigen. Dabei werden verschiedene Filme in denen Tiere zum Einsatz kamen gezeigt. Von “Tarzan – The Ape Man” über den Klassiker “King Kong” von 1933 bis zu”Moby Dick” aus dem Jahr 1956 und “The Fly” von David Cronenberg werden allerlei Highlights zu sehen sein. Auch Dokumentarfilme sind wieder vertreten und werden sich dieses Jahr vor allem um das Filmemachen selbst drehen. So wird es Dokus über die Regisseure Jim Jarmusch und Claude Lanzmann zu sehen geben.

Die Viennale findet statt am:
22.10.-5.11.2015
Ort: Verschiedene Kinos in Wien
Ein vollständiges Programm zur Viennale finden Sie unter:
www.viennale.at
Vorverkauf startet ab dem 17. Oktober 2015

Kommentar verfassen