Hackengasse 20 - 1150 Wien
0043 1 9824272
Inquire Book now
URBAN FUTURE Global Conference
facade-801822_1920

URBAN FUTURE Global Conference

Every two years, they are coming together at the URBAN FUTURE global conference – the City Changers. They are people who want to make their city more sustainable with great enthusiasm and a lot of commitment and who want to actively make a change. The UFGC is the largest convention of this type worldwide with altogether 3000 participants from 44 cities and 200 speakers. And the best thing about it: it will take place here in Vienna next year! From the 28th of February to the 2nd of March in the Exhibition and Congress Centre Vienna, you can connect with people who are realizing ideas for a more sustainable city life with passion and innovation. We will reveal here, what will be offered:

Often, you do not even know where to start when pursuing such a great goal. A functioning communication between the inhabitants and the public bodies of a city can be the crucial success factor hereby. Therefore, the URBAN FUTURE demonstrates how sustainability should be communicated in order to effectively change something.

Aside from that, architects, engineers and developers present their ideas from the field of Living and City Planning to make clear, how to live in a sustainable manner also in metropolises.

Furthermore, public utility companies as well as resource- and waste managers will explain how you can reduce your consumption and therefore spare valuable resources.

Also current developments in the mobility section will be introduced by urban planners and experts of local public and private transport.

park-in-a-city-2417642_1920
bicycles-809728_1920

Here, you will learn more about the speakers or you can even suggest someone yourself who is a true city changer and should talk about it on the UFGC according to your opinion.

Hence, a lot will be offered at the URBAN FUTURE global conference and numerous interesting people with world-changing visions will be there. Everyone who wants to make their city more ecofriendly, should by no means miss this event. And to those of you who are looking for a sustainable accommodation, we can warmly recommend our green Boutiquehotel Stadthalle with zero energy balance. We are looking forward to welcoming you!

Leave a Reply

Hackengasse 20 - 1150 Wien
0043 1 9824272
Anfragen
Buchen
URBAN FUTURE Global Conference
facade-801822_1920

URBAN FUTURE Global Conference

Alle zwei Jahre kommen sie bei der URBAN FUTURE global conference wieder zusammen – die City Changer. Das sind Menschen, die ihre Stadt mit großer Begeisterung und viel Engagement nachhaltiger machen und aktiv etwas verändern wollen. Die UFGC ist das weltweit größte Treffen dieser Art mit insgesamt 3000 Teilnehmern aus 44 Städten und 200 Speakern. Und das Beste daran ist: sie findet nächstes Jahr hier bei uns in Wien statt! Vom 28. Februar bis zum 02. März 2018 kann man sich im Exhibition & Congress Center der Messe Wien mit Leuten vernetzen, die Ideen für ein nachhaltigeres Leben in der Stadt mit Leidenschaft und Innovation umsetzen. Was geboten wird, verraten wir Ihnen hier:

Oft weiß man gar nicht, wo man überhaupt anfangen soll, wenn man so ein großes Ziel verfolgt. Eine funktionierende Kommunikation zwischen den Einwohnern und den öffentlichen Stellen einer Stadt kann dabei der zentrale Erfolgsfaktor sein. Auf der URBAN FUTURE wird deshalb aufgezeigt, wie Nachhaltigkeit kommuniziert werden kann, um tatsächlich etwas zu verändern.

Architekten, Ingenieure und Entwickler präsentieren außerdem ihre Ideen aus dem Bereich Living und City Planning, damit klar wird, wie man auf nachhaltige Weise auch in Metropolen wohnen kann.

Zudem werden städtische Versorgungsbetriebe sowie Ressourcen- und Abfallmanager Ihnen erklären, wie man seinen Verbrauch reduzieren und damit wertvolle Ressourcen schonen kann.

Auch aktuelle Entwicklungen im Bereich der Mobilität werden von Stadtplanern und Experten im Öffentlichen und privaten Nahverkehr vorgestellt.

park-in-a-city-2417642_1920
bicycles-809728_1920

Hier können Sie mehr über die einzelnen Speaker erfahren, oder sogar selbst jemanden vorschlagen, der Ihrer Meinung nach ein wahrer City Changer ist und auf der UFGC darüber sprechen sollte.

Es wird also einiges geboten auf der URBAN FUTURE global conference und es werden zahlreiche interessante Menschen mit weltverändernden Visionen dort sein. Jeder, der seine Stadt umweltbewusster machen möchte, sollte sich dieses Event keinesfalls entgehen lassen. Und wer passend dazu noch eine nachhaltige Unterkunft sucht, dem können wir unser grünes Boutiquehotel Stadthalle mit Null-Energie-Bilanz nur wärmstens empfehlen. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Leave a Reply