Hackengasse 20 - 1150 Wien
0043 1 9824272
Inquire Book now
Summer Night Concert of the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra 2017
Final_2015 besser

Summer Night Concert of the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra 2017

After we have informed you about cultural events like the Film- or the Pop Festival in recent weeks, we did not want to withhold this very special gem from you: next Thursday, on May the 25th, the annual mega event will take place! From 20:30 o’ clock, the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra invites you to the Summer Night Concert in the castle garden of Schönbrunn Palace under the open sky! In other words: the admission is free, in order that everybody can enjoy the stunning music! We reveal all the important details:

What is offered?

Aside from the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra, also internationally known stars like conductor Christoph Eschenbach and soprano singer Renée Fleming are represented to guarantee entertainment at the highest stage! The motto of this year’s Summer Night Concert is literally magical: “Fairy tales and Myths” determine the programme. So, you can feel like the Sleeping Beauty or Cinderella, the perfect location therefore is already offered! But also fans of Harry Potter will get their money’s worth when the popular “Hedwig’s Theme” is played, for example. Get enchanted under the starlit sky! You will find the whole concert programme here.

SN15-700 besser
dfghjklökk
SN16-6 besser
Organisational Matters

The concert will take place between the Palace and the Neptune Fountain. It is not for nothing that the breath-taking Schönbrunn Palace with its affectionately arranged gardens belongs to the World Cultural Heritage as a baroque artwork. This makes it one of the most popular attractions of Vienna and therefore also the perfect spot for the top-class open air event. A few seat cards are dispensed on the day of the concert at 17 o’ clock at the Sternbecken. The principle “first come – first served” applies here, hence, it pays off to arrive early. In case that the weather will not come into the picture, the Summer Night Concert is postponed to the next day (Friday, the 26th of May).

We are very excited and can only recommend the annual high light to every Viennese and to the guests of our beautiful city. And those who are extra travelling to Vienna for the Summer Night Concert and still need an accommodation, will make a find in our sustainable Boutique Hotel for sure!

Leave a Reply

Hackengasse 20 - 1150 Wien
0043 1 9824272
Anfragen Buchen
Sommernachtskonzert der Wiener Philharmoniker 2017
Final_2015 besser

Sommernachtskonzert der Wiener Philharmoniker 2017

Nachdem wir euch in den letzten Wochen bereits über kulturelle Events wie das Filmfestival oder das Popfest informiert haben, wollten wir euch dieses ganz besondere Schmankerl nun nicht vorenthalten: In einer Woche ist es schon wieder so weit: nächsten Donnerstag, den 25. Mai findet das jährliche Megaevent statt! Ab 20:30 Uhr laden die Wiener Philharmoniker zum Sommernachtskonzert im Schlossgarten von Schloss Schönbrunn unter freiem Himmel ein! Das heißt, der Eintritt ist frei, sodass jeder in den Genuss der bezaubernden Musik kommen kann. Wir verraten euch alle wichtigen Details:

Was wird geboten?

Neben den Philharmonikern sind auch international bekannte Spitzen-Stars wie Dirigent Christoph Eschenbach und Sopranistin Renée Fleming vertreten, um euch Unterhaltung auf höchstem Niveau zu garantieren! Das Motto des diesjährigen Sommernachtskonzerts ist im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes magisch: „Märchen und Mythen“ bestimmen das Programm! Ihr könnt euch also fühlen wie Dornröschen oder Cinderella, die richtige Location ist dafür ja schon einmal geboten! Aber auch Harry Potter-Fans kommen auf ihre Kosten, wenn beispielsweise das bekannte „Hedwig’s Theme“ gespielt wird. Lasst euch verzaubern unter dem Sternenhimmel! Das ausführliche Konzertprogramm findet ihr hier.

SN15-700 besser
dfghjklökk
SN16-6 besser
Organisatorisches

Das Konzert findet zwischen dem Schloss und dem Neptunbrunnen statt. Und nicht umsonst gehört das atemberaubende Schloss Schönbrunn mit seiner liebevoll gestalteten Gartenanlage als barockes Gesamtkunstwerk zum Weltkulturerbe. Das macht es zu einer der beliebtesten Sehenswürdigkeiten Wiens und damit auch zum perfekten Ort für das hochkarätige Open Air-Event. Es gibt einige wenige Sitzplätze, für die am Konzerttag ab 17 Uhr am Sternbecken Karten ausgegeben werden. Es gilt das Prinzip „first come – first served“, es lohnt sich also, frühzeitig da zu sein. Sollte das Wetter nicht mitspielen, wird das Sommernachtskonzert auf den darauffolgen Tag, also Freitag, den 26. Mai, verschoben.

Wir sind schon sehr gespannt auf dieses alljährliche Highlight und können nur allen Wienerinnen und Wienern, sowie den Gästen unserer wunderschönen Stadt empfehlen, vorbeizuschauen – es lohnt sich! Und wer für das Sommernachtskonzert extra anreist und noch ein Zimmer braucht, der wird in unserem nachhaltigen Boutique Hotel sicher fündig!

Leave a Reply