Hackengasse 20 - 1150 Wien
0043 1 9824272
Inquire Book now
Buskers Festival 2017
DSC_0147

Buskers Festival 2017

You do not have to wait much longer! From the 8th until the 10th of September, the Buskers street art festival will take place for the seventh time in Vienna! On the Karlsplatz, more than 100 artists from all over the world will show their skills and enchant the young and the old! And the best thing about it: the admission is free! We will reveal everything you have to know about the festival:

Experiencing street art at close quarters

Busker festivals can be found all over the world, but the open air event in Vienna meanwhile belongs to the most diverse and innovative ones in Europe. Whether it be clownery, juggling, acrobatics, graffiti, music and dance or impro theatre, at the Buskers festival in Vienna you will get to see international street art at the highest stage! Moreover, as a spectator you will regularly get involved in the performances, so that everyone gets the chance to become part of the programme. Due to this exciting interaction, the shows will never get boring and one can experience street art at close quarters. For that reason, there is no stage at the Buskers festival, in order that the interaction between the people and making contact to the audience have priority.

tnt_fabfotos-1
DSC_0388
Soluna_Raimund-Appel_high
Accendo_Ramin-Derakhshifar_low
Kids spectacle and sustainability

It is also particularly important for the artists, to enthuse already the youngest spectators for the beauty and the variety of street art. That is why there is a “kids spectacle” for the small guests with exciting workshops, creative handicraft lessons and a face painting corner. Aside from that, the value is placed on sparing important resources and saving the environment already in the process of planning. And as sustainability is a really important topic, workshops on the subject of up- and recycling are offered as well as waste disposal consultancies. For these efforts, the Buskers festival even has repeatedly been awarded and also this year, the odds are in favour of another prize. This unique mixture consisting of fairness, sustainability and light-hearted soulfulness, has attracted more than 80.000 visitors in the past years.

If you are travelling to Vienna for this great event, we can (apposite to the philosophy of the festival) warmly recommend a stay in our sustainable Boutiquehotel Stadthalle. We are looking forward to welcoming you!  

Leave a Reply

Hackengasse 20 - 1150 Wien
0043 1 9824272
Anfragen
Buchen
Buskers Festival 2017
c 2017 Buskers Wien

Buskers Festival 2017

Bald ist es wieder so weit! Vom 08. bis zum 10. September findet zum siebten Mal das Buskers Straßenkunstfestival statt! Auf dem Karlsplatz werden über 100 Künstler und Künstlerinnen aus aller Welt wieder ihr Können zur Schau stellen und damit Jung und Alt verzaubern! Und das Beste daran: der Eintritt ist frei! Wir verraten Ihnen hier alles, was Sie über das Festival wissen müssen:

Straßenkunst hautnah erleben

Das Wort “Busker” kommt aus dem Englischen und bedeutet so viel wie Straßenmusikant(/in). Busker Festivals, auch Hutgeld-Festivals genannt, gibt es überall auf der Welt, aber das Open Air Event in Wien gehört mittlerweile zu den vielfältigsten und innovativsten in Europa. Ob Clownerie, Jonglage, Akrobatik, Graffiti, Musik und Tanz, oder Improtheater, auf dem Buskers Festival in Wien bekommt man internationale Straßenkunst auf höchstem Niveau zu sehen! Zudem wird man als Zuschauer regelmäßig in die Performances eingebunden, sodass jeder die Chance hat, Teil des Programms zu werden. Durch diese spannende Interaktion werden die Vorstellungen nie langweilig und man kann Straßenkunst hautnah erleben. Aus diesem Grund gibt es beim Buskers Festival übrigens auch keine Bühne, damit die Interaktion zwischen den Menschen und der Kontakt zum Publikum im Vordergrund stehen.

c 2017 Buskers Wien
c 2017 Buskers Wien
c 2017 Buskers Wien
c 2017 Buskers Wien
Kinderspektakel und Nachhaltigkeit

Besonders wichtig ist es den Artisten, schon die jüngsten Zuschauer für die Schönheit und Vielfalt der Straßenkunst zu begeistern. Deshalb gibt es extra für die kleinen Gäste ein “Kinderspektakel” mit spannenden Workshops, kreativen Bastelstunden und einer Schmink-Ecke. Zudem wird bereits bei der Planung Wert darauf gelegt, wichtige Ressourcen und die Umwelt zu schonen. Und weil Nachhaltigkeit ein wirklich wichtiges Thema ist, werden Workshops zum Thema Up- und Recycling veranstaltet sowie Abfall-Beratungen angeboten. Für diese Bemühungen wurde das Buskers Festival sogar schon mehrmals ausgezeichnet und auch dieses Jahr stehen die Chancen für eine weitere Prämierung gut. Diese einzigartige Mischung aus Fairness, Nachhaltigkeit und unbeschwerter Lebensfreude hat in den letzten Jahren mehr als 80.000 Besucher angezogen.

 

Wenn Sie für dieses großartige Event extra nach Wien reisen, können wir Ihnen passend zur Veranstaltungs-Philosophie eine Übernachtung in unserem grünen Boutiquehotel Stadthalle nur wärmstens empfehlen. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Leave a Reply